Mobilizing the healing power of social networks

Contact Us

Heather Larkin, Ph.D.

Heather Larkin, Ph.D., LCSW-R is a faculty member of the University at Albany (SUNY) School of Social Welfare and can be contacted at hlarkin@uamail.albany.edu. Heather has a strong clinical social work background and experience in organizational consultation, service systems research, and policy analysis. An Integral Social Work leader, she extends ACE research and facilitates implementation of the Restorative Integral Support (RIS) model to integrate social work research with local practice wisdom for comprehensive response to multi-problem consequences of adverse childhood experiences (ACE) across the lifespan. This includes consultation to the Center for Post-Trauma Wellness (CPTW), which provides resources, tools, and training for social service agencies implementing RIS.

 

Lauren Keeley is a graduate of the SUNY Albany School of Social Welfare and works closely with Dr. Heather Larkin as webmaster for ACE Response. Lauren employs social work skills to support the development of healthy social networks through dance. She can be contacted at lkeeley@albany.edu.

 

List of Integral Social Workers

This list is alphabetically organized by last name:

  • Blake Anderson – MSW student, University of Calgary – bjander@ucalgary.ca
  • Sean Arnold – Residential Counselor at Cameron Care – sean_arnold@hotmail.com
  • Lyn Bachman, LCMFT — lyn3883@cox.net — Kansas foster care system
  • Ellen Bartley — ellentbartley@hotmail.com — recent Ph.D. graduate of the National Catholic School of Social Service, CUA
  • Brooke Beckos, MSW — beckosb@yahoo.com — UAlbany SSW graduate now working for St. Anne’s Institute http://www.stanneinstitute.org/
  • Vicki Braunstein, MSW — victoriarothstein@gmail.com — UAlbany SSW graduate
  • Katharine Briar-Lawson – Dean and Professor, University at Albany, The State University of
  • New York (SUNY) http://www.albany.edu/ssw/index.shtml – kbriarlawson@uamail.albany.edu
  • Fiona Brophy – social worker in South Africa – fionabrophy64@gmail.com
  • Kate Butler, MSW – katefromupstate@gmail.com – UAlbany SSW graduate now serving homeless veterans in Northern California through the veteran’s administration
  • Edward R. Canda, M.A., MSW, Ph.D., Professor, Director of the Office for Research on Spiritual Diversity in Social Work, School of Social Welfare, The University of Kansas edc@ku.edu www.socwel.ku.edu/canda (unable to respond to frequent emails, please see his website for resources)
  • Tamara Cooper — tamaracooper999@hotmail.com — MSW student at UAlbany SSW
  • Elisabeth Corey, VCU MSW student — cecorey@live.com
  • Au-Deane Cowley — adcowley@earthlink.net
  • Schuyler Cunningham – schuylercunningham@gmail.com– Graduate of National Catholic School of Social Service, The Catholic University of America – now working as an oncology social worker at the National Institutes of Health.
  • Betty Devine — betdevine@yahoo.com — UAlbany MSW Alumni, working on ACE response
    policy developments
  • Sondra SeungJa Doe, Ph.D. — ssdoe19@gmail.com — Professor of Social Work, Woosong University, Republic of Korea
  • Lara Edwards, LCSW-R — larissaedwards@gmail.com
  • Nina Esaki – Director of Research, Sanctuary Institute http://www.sanctuaryweb.com/institute.php – NEsaki@jdam.org
  • Deric Gorman, UAlbany student & yoga instructor – dericgorman@hotmail.com
  • Erik Henriksen — MSW graduate of UAlbany SSW — Parsons Center www.parsonscenter.org henrike@parsonscenter.org
  • Dawn Higgins, Ph.D. – www.lifeshineson.com – higgins.dm@gmail.com
  • David Hodge, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Arizona State University School of Social Work
    http://ssw.asu.edu/general-program/faculty – davidhodge@asu.edu
  • Heather Horton, Ph.D. – Assistant Professor, UAlbany School of Social Welfare
    hhorton@uamail.albany.edu
  • Lauren Keeley, LMSW — lkeeley@albany.edu — http://www.walterlauren.com/
  • Heather Larkin, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and social worker, UAlbany School of Social Welfare
    hlarkin@uamail.albany.edu or heathlark@gmail.com
  • Jung Hee Lee, MSW, Ph.D. student, University of Kansas School of Social Welfare,
    located in Korea eejhee@ku.edu
  • Mo Yee Lee, Professor, College of Social Work, The Ohio State University
    http://www.csw.ohio-state.edu/ — lee.355@osu.edu
  • Elisa Martin — em898271@albany.edu — doctoral student at UAlbany SSW
  • Kristine May — KMay@sweetser.org — MSW Student, University of Southern Maine
  • Dennis McCracken, MSW, PhD — California Prevention and Early Intervention Program –
    dennis@buildtheworld.com
  • Bill Miller – Social Worker, National Benefit Fund – miller321@verizon.net
  • Aline Miraglia — alinemiraglia@gmail.com — MSW graduate of UAlbany SSW
  • Joy Mischley — mischley@email.unc.edu — MSW graduate of UNC Chapel Hill
  • Stephanie Muri — drstarfish@gmail.com — adjunct professor, University of Southern Maine
  • David J. Nasner, M.A., LMHC, Office of the Sanctuary Coordinator – david.nasner@ocfs.state.ny.us
  • Cathy Pascal, MSW, M.Ed. – North Carolina Focusing Practice — CAPascal@aol.com
  • Gina Park – dakerjn@gmail.co — doctoral student at UAlbany SSW
  • Jisung Park — jp361821@albany.edu — doctoral student at UAlbany SSW
  • Eric Schmermerhorn, MSW — skimbo81@yahoo.com — graduate of UAlbany SSW
  • Donna Sherman, MSW, LCSW, RYT, Centerpoint Integral Health and Yoga, New Paltz, NY centerpoint2@earthlink.net
  • Maureen Sinclair — msinclair@uamail.albany.edu — doctoral student at UAlbany SSW
  • Lisa Solomon — lisa@solomonsculpture.com — MSW student at UAlbany SSW
  • Vincent Starnino — vstar@ku.edu — doctoral student at University of Kansas
  • Sarah Terrebonne Landry, MSW, PhD student — stbone@ku.edu, sarah.landry4@gmail.com
    University of Kansas School of Social Welfare
  • Jacky Thomas, PhD – Jacky.Thomas@uky.edu – University of Kentucky College of Social Work
  • Philip Thomas — Philip.Thomas2@va.gov — doctoral student, Indiana University
  • Bland Tyree, MSW — fbtyree@verizon.net — private practice in Richmond, VA
  • Lynn A. Warner, PhD – lwarner@uamail.albany.edu – Associate Professor, University at Albany School of Social Welfare
  • Michael Wright — Michael A. Wright, PhD, MSW, Associate Professor of Social Work
    Tennessee State University http://www.tnstate.edu/interior.asp?mid=1231&ptid=1 — mwright17@tnstate.edu